REVIEWS

 

Nicole 4/11/2018 (Facebook) "I‘m relatively new to the Kalamazoo area, and I’ve been researching salons that I could make myself a regular at within a budget. Ann did my hair last Friday; I got a balayage, and a bit of a trim, and I have to say: my hair AND my experience were both great!

The atmosphere was very welcoming and friendly, both Ann and the other stylist welcomed me to the salon. They made me feel like a guest of honor!

I talked with Ann about what I wanted, and she was very understanding and excited to help me achieve the look I was going for, and it turned out amazing! She was so enthusiastic about her work, and her personality is just wonderful.

I’ve never had my head massaged during a visit, that alone was enough to make me want to give this place all the stars, but the staff at Avanté went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and happy.

I got a postcard in the mail today, and while I don’t do regular maintenance on my hair, I can’t wait for my next appointment with Ann!"

 

Mikayla 4/2/2108 (Facebook) "Love the work Hannah does! Always super impressed with the finished product!

 

Amber 3/19/2018 (Google) "I cannot recommend this place highly enough, I would give more than 5 stars if I could! The customer service is hands down some of the best I have ever experienced. The owner was amazing, and my stylist Makayla was so great. She listened and worked with me and absolutely went WAY above and beyond to make sure that I was happy and satisfied with my experience and that I got exactly what I was looking for. Not only did they get me in on super short notice the very same day I called, but the services I needed were definitely very extensive and involved... It definitely was not just your average haircut. But they got me in that same evening and worked with me all the way til past closing time to make sure I got my perfect look that I wanted.

My hair is VERY thick and it was extremely long when I went in, it was literally almost down to my knees! I had gotten very ill and was on bedrest, and because of this I was not able to properly care for/brush out my hair. Unfortunately it ended up getting very tangled and matted during this time and so I was forced to cut it. The girls there (and my stylist Makayla in particular) were super kind and very understanding of my situation, and they did everything they could to make me as comfortable as possible and to make sure that I would have a new look that I would love. Makayla worked so hard brushing through my hair, and I could tell she really genuinely loves her job and wanted to help me to get out of that situation I had found myself in. She did such an amazing job, and I left there feeling so good about myself and feeling like a completely new person! I honestly could not have asked for a better experience than what I got at Avante. 

I've already booked my next appointment with Makayla, and I will be sticking with Avante for all of my haircare needs from here on out. Give them a shot, I promise you won't be disappointed! You can't beat their customer service, and my hair looked so phenomenal! Not only are they great girls and super friendly, but they are really good at what they do. Their prices are very good as well and more than fair, it was just a really great experience all around."

 

Debbie 2/24/18 (Google) "I have been getting my hair done here for quite some time now.  All the girls are friendly and it's a relaxed atmosphere.  I highly recommend you trying it."

 

Sara 11/16/2018 (Facebook) "My Manicure and pedicure lasted longer than usual.  The ladies were really nice, I will be back next time I'm in town."

 

Jennifer 9/27/17 (Google) "I had my hair and makeup done here for my wedding along with my bridesmaids and the mothers. The whole process was wonderful and they set up a nice schedule to make the logistics easy. Everyone looked beautiful and I couldn't have been more satisfied." 

 

Cindy 11/18/2018 (Facebook) "My daughter and I went today for hair services with Hannah and Makayla. Both ladies made us feel welcome and took their time with us. Very pleased with my haircut and my daughter's balyage highlights."

 

Ashley 11/10/16 (Google) "Called on a whim to see if they could fit me in for a pedicure - the woman on the phone was so nice and sweet. She said they had an availability at 3 and that made my day. I was warmly welcomed and the atmosphere is calming. The entire staff here is so nice. I enjoyed my pedicure, the scents and room really made it relaxing. Kristen did an excellent job! I will be returning to this salon!

 

Katie 8/7/16 (Wedding Wire) "Avante hosted my large bridal party for my wedding with ease! I had 7 bridesmaids, a flower girl, both our moms and myself.  They accommodated last minute changes and were willing to do whatever we needed to make the day go smoothly! All of the ladies here are so nice and helpful. The atmosphere was perfect for all of us to relax - the salon is so cozy and well-decorated. It looked GREAT in my wedding getting-ready pictures! Lastly and most importantly - I LOVED my hair and makeup...as well as all the bridemaids/moms/flower girl! The curls stayed in all night and the makeup was indestructible! Thanks so much for everything, Avante! :)"

 

Michelle 9/15  (Facebook) "Love the pedis!!! Always go back for more!!! The staff are amazing people!!!"

 

 

 

Samantha 4/15 (Facebook) "I have been to Avante a few times and love it there. Great customer service and relaxing environment. Hannah has done waxing & hair services on me and has been amazing every time. If you're looking for a salon Avante is your place!!

Shuan 8/15 (Yelp)  "I had gotten a terrible haircut and just did not want to go back to the previous salon. I just moved into town so I was feeling pretty nervous about finding a stylist. I called and was able to get an appointment that day. I can't remember her name exactly but she did an amazing job! My hair hasn't looked this great in years! I was so incredibly happy.  She framed my face really well and tapered my hair. She really took the time to listen to me and waited patiently while I tried to express what I wanted. I will definitely be going back again when I need another cut."

Kyle 4/15  (Facebook) "Never thought I could find such a nice salon so close by--very glad I gave it a shot and have now been going there for over a year. Ann turns out to be from the same hometown (not that it really matters) and takes great care of me every time. LOVE the head massages when getting shampooed (it smells fantastic, by the way) and that she washes my hair AFTER the cut to help get rid of all the loose hair. I also like the styling products they sell and that they offer evening appointments."

Neil 2/15  (Facebook) "This place is great. Very relaxing environment with extremely friendly people. Ann knows just how I like my hair. Have had a wonderful experience every time I've been there."
 
Alicia 2/15 (Yelp) "I'm not usually too picky about where I get my hair cut, I'll go to where ever is close, but this salon has been my favorite in Kalamazoo thus far!  Really friendly stylists, attention to detail, and skill. They provide a warm atmosphere with delicious complimentary coffee and tea drinks. You kind of black out in sheer bliss during a nice head scrub. Most importantly, they listen. Too many times my "trim" has left me 2 inches shorter than expected. My stylist cut my hair just the way I wanted and we added a few subtle highlights in the front- very pleased with the outcome!"
 
Samantha 1/15 (Facebook)  "Hannah did an amazing job on my 3 (picky) teen sons haircuts! This salon is lovely, the light coming in to the space is beautiful and the decor elegant and trendy!"
 
Jo 1/15 (Facebook) "This shop was very welcoming to my sister in law who hadn't cut her hair in seven years! She donated seventeen inches to Locks of Love for children who are undergoing cancer treatments. They worked with her in styling a shorter style which is a huge change from having long hair. Great ladies with whom to work."
 

Jessica 11/14 (Wedding Wire) "Avante Hair and Day Spa hosted my bridesmaids and I on my wedding day. All 10 of my bridesmaids were welcomed. They have an absolutely perfect salon for a bridal party; there is a substantial amount of space and they are extremely accommodating. I had many last minute changes with the schedule, and Avante was more than willing to adjust to whatever I needed. Everything they did throughout the process was extremely professional and done in a timely matter. All of my bridesmaids had their hair done and loved it. I personally loved my hair and make up for my wedding, too. We all felt very comfortable there and had so much fun. Avante made the time at the salon all about us; they played a significant role in making my wedding date so great, which is what every bride dreams of. I would highly recommend Avante to anyone in the greater Kalamazoo area needing any type of beauty services. They definitely deserve the 5 star review. Thanks again to Avante! You all are wonderful!


Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Avante hair & day spa

This website was created using 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.